Frequently asked questions

  • 如何讓我的音樂出現在 YouTube 音樂應用程式中?

    經過我們的系統及合作夥伴確認為音樂類型的內容,均會顯示在 YouTube 音樂應用程式中。別忘了在影片管理員的「進階設定」中,使用「類別」下拉式選單把您的上傳內容歸類為「音樂」。一般來說,您的音樂內容會自動在這個應用程式中上架,您不需採取任何行動,不過主動選擇分類能幫助我們的系統正確辨識您的內容。

    進一步瞭解 YouTube 如何決定哪些內容要在 YouTube 音樂應用程式中上架

  • 什麼是演出者官方頻道?要如何申請使用?

    如果您是 YouTube 演出者,演出者官方頻道會將您的所有內容集中於一處。這個頻道會把您的音樂目錄分至兩個新的影片櫃,包括您的音樂影片、歌曲和專輯。

    我們會逐步推行這個新的版面配置。如要符合使用演出者官方頻道的資格,您必須已經有由您以演出者身分、您的經紀人或您的唱片公司擁有並經營的 YouTube 頻道,並且在 YouTube 上至少需有 3 部音樂影片。當您的頻道升級為演出者官方頻道時,我們會主動通知您。

  • 如何透過演出者官方頻道管理我的 Google 身分?

    在創作者工作室的演出者資訊中心,您可以更新自己的演出者簡介和新增相片。您在這裡提供的內容可能也會顯示在 YouTube 頁面 (例如您的頻道和 YouTube 圖表) 及其他 Google 網站上 (例如 Google+ 和 Google Play)。瞭解詳情

  • 我的官方頻道音符圖示會顯示在哪裡?

    我們會先推出電腦版的演出者官方頻道,日後也會陸續在其他平台上推出這項服務,敬請拭目以待!

  • 如何將我的內容新增至音樂數據分析?

    如果您希望將您的內容新增至音樂數據分析和音樂排行榜,可以點選「音樂數據分析」首頁右上角的 [回報資料問題]。當您提出要求時,別忘了提供您的頻道連結,然後按一下 [傳送] 按鈕。如果稍後無法透過搜尋找到演出者名稱,您可以傳送電子郵件至 artist-support@youtube.com。

  • 我忘了自己的密碼或無法登入自己的頻道。我該如何重新登入帳戶?

    如果您記得與您 YouTube 頻道綁定的電子郵件地址,可以嘗試還原帳戶

    若您無法登入與您的頻道綁定的 Google 帳戶,請採取下列步驟

    若您的頻道遭到入侵,請設法完成這個流程,然後透過電子郵件與 artist-support@youtube.com 聯繫。

  • 如何保護我的音樂作品不被他人盜用?

    如果您發現其他人在他們的影片中使用您的音樂,您可以提交侵權下架通知

  • 當我的音樂作品收到 Content ID 聲明或侵權下架通知時,該怎麼辦?

    如果您的音樂作品收到 Content ID 聲明,您可以視情況採取幾種不同的做法。請按這裡瞭解詳情。

    若您收到侵權下架通知,而您認為這其中有誤,您可以使用三種方式來解決版權警告問題:靜待警告過期、待申訴人撤銷聲明,或提交回復通知。詳情請參閱這裡

  • 如何增加我的頻道訂閱人數?

    您可以透過許多方式增加訂閱人數,例如製作吸睛的縮圖和標題、編寫實用的影片說明,以及使用資訊卡或結束畫面來鼓勵觀眾訂閱您的頻道等。詳情請瀏覽我們的創作者學院

  • 如何評估我的 YouTube 成效?

    利用 YouTube 數據分析來瞭解您的影片觸及成效,例如活躍觀眾人數、縮圖曝光次數如何轉化成觀看次數和觀看時間等。歡迎造訪我們的創作者學院,瞭解更多資訊。

  • 什麼是「社群」分頁?

    YouTube 創作者總是希望拉近與觀眾之間的距離,

    而這正是我們設計「社群」分頁的原因。這個分頁讓您以新奇有趣的方式分享創意,為上傳時間表注入新的活力,同時讓您在 YouTube 上與觀眾互動。

    進一步瞭解社群訊息。

  • 您的第一篇社群訊息

    只要登入帳戶並輕觸頻道的 [社群] 分頁標籤,就能開始發表訊息。

    只要定期發佈訊息,就能補足上傳影片的空檔,並且吸引訂閱者瀏覽。每則訊息都會顯示在訂閱者的動態消息中,因此請務必發表有意義的訊息內容,這樣才能吸引訂閱者點閱。

    1. 請務必安裝最新版的 YouTube 應用程式。
    2. 為了避免觀眾感到困擾,在停用討論功能的期間,社群功能也會保持停用狀態。
    3. 停用討論功能的步驟如下:
      • 點選頻道橫幅圖片下方的 [設定]
      • 停用「顯示討論分頁」。

    適合發表的訊息內容

    • 透過獨家的製作過程相片,帶領觀眾直擊頻道的幕後花絮。
    • 如要透過「社群」維繫討論熱度,不妨參考以下建議:
    • 發表 GIF,讓觀眾搶先一睹下部影片的精彩片段。
    • 宣傳您的商品、電子商店、新書發表會,甚至是下次演奏會的入場票券。
    • 只要回覆留言並送出愛心,就能展現您對訂閱者的關心。

    成功運用社群分頁的五項妙招

    1. 利用意見調查瞭解訂閱者後續想收看的內容:您可以徵詢訂閱者的意見,瞭解他們接下來想看什麼主題,並根據他們的建議調整內容。參考社群成員的想法不僅可以協助您找出製作內容的重心,也能根據他們的期望推出更多元的影片類型。
    2. 利用 GIF 營造期待感:您不妨使用 GIF 讓訂閱者搶先一睹每部影片的精彩片段,在正式影片推出前先炒熱氣氛。
    3. 帶觀眾直擊幕後場景:您可以在巡迴表演或拍攝影片的過程中發佈照片或短片,讓觀眾得以一窺獨家幕後花絮,甚至還能在創作過程中邀請他們提供意見。提示:建議您使用清晰的個人照,讓觀眾一眼就認出您。
    4. 提供獨家內容:您可以嘗試發佈只有在您的頻道上才能看見的照片或 GIF,例如張貼您的搞笑生活照、冒險旅程,甚至是寵物照片。在「社群」分頁為訂閱者提供專屬體驗是讓觀眾持續回訪並收看更多內容的絕佳方式。
    5. 肯定您的粉絲:您可以將「社群」分頁視為與觀眾互動的另一個平台。不妨考慮邀請忠實觀眾上節目、向他們喊話,或是回覆他們提出的熱門問題。另外,您也可以對觀眾的留言送出愛心,或是利用圖片和 GIF 來回覆他們。

    訣竅

    • 您可以利用社群訊息來交叉宣傳上傳至其他 YouTube 頻道的影片。無論是協作影片、附屬頻道中的影片,或是您認為值得一看的影片,都可以與觀眾分享!
    • 您可以在社群訊息中向最忠心的支持者致謝,甚至是公開表揚他們的特殊貢獻。
  • 如何透過手機進行直播?

    請到這裡瞭解如何在行動裝置上安排直播時間。

  • 如何透過發佈至 YouTube 的內容賺取收益?

    如要透過影片賺取收益,您必須採取此處列出的 4 個步驟,其中也包括同意《YouTube 合作夥伴計劃條款》。我們在 2018 年 1 月 16 日宣布了新的 YouTube 合作夥伴計劃資格規定。只要頻道在過去 12 個月的累計觀看時間達到 4,000 小時且訂閱人數達到 1,000 人,我們就會審核該頻道是否符合加入本計劃的資格。

  • YouTube 數據分析

    YouTube 數據分析提供的各種資料能協助您評估頻道成效。您可以得知觀眾在哪裡找到到您的內容、哪些影片的觀看時間最長,或者觀眾與您的內容的互動方式。如要深入瞭解 YouTube 數據分析,請參考這個課程


    透過頻道營利時,您不妨查看各種收益報表來釐清下列問題:

    • 我的 YouTube 頻道能賺取多少收益?
    • 我的主要收益來源有哪些 (例如廣告和 YouTube Red 等來源)?
    • 哪些地區為我帶來最多收益?
    • 我的收益在不同時間範圍中有什麼改變?

    您可以根據這些統計資料來調整創意構想或是上傳策略。比方說,若您發現自己有很多樂迷來自某個國家或地區,不妨翻譯影片標題和說明,進一步打響影片知名度。

    或者,您發現行動裝置使用者對結束畫面的點閱率相當高。如果您主要是想拉抬商品或專輯的銷售量,這時就可藉此在新的音樂影片中加入專為行動裝置製作的結束畫面

    注意事項:如果您的頻道隸屬於特定唱片公司、發佈商或其他內容擁有者,您不一定有查看 YouTube 數據分析中收益資料的權限。

  • YouTube 音樂排行榜和音樂數據分析

    音樂排行榜提供 YouTube 上熱門音樂的每週排名。除了前 100 名的影片 (按照觀看次數排名) 之外,您也可以查看爆紅影片 (根據多項熱門指標進行評分)、曲目或音樂人的詳細排名。

    這樣一來,當音樂人和唱片公司想敲定廣播的打歌時段或洽談品牌合作時,就能透過這些資料掌握 YouTube 上特定歌曲或音樂類型的人氣指數。另外,他們也可以將自己在 YouTube 音樂排行榜上的排名張貼在社交媒體上來製造話題。

    只要查看音樂數據分析,就能瞭解音樂人最受歡迎的地區在哪裡。掌握這些資料之後,就能根據歌迷人數多寡來安排巡迴演出的城市,或是指定在特定地區進行行銷活動。

    請注意:如果音樂人的中繼資料符合業界標準,我們就會納入音樂排行榜和音樂數據分析中,這類資料通常是由唱片公司或發佈商所提供。音樂數據分析涵蓋自 2014 年 9 月 1 日起提交的資料,我們會持續在資料庫中新增更多演出者和地區。

Frequently asked questions

  • How do I get my music into the YouTube Music App?

    The YouTube Music app shows content that our system and our partners have identified as appropriate for a music experience. Be sure to categorize your uploads as “Music” in Advanced settings of Video Manager, under the “Category” drop down. In most cases, there’s nothing you need to do to get your music content into the app, but categorizing it will help.

    Learn more about how we determine what goes in the YouTube Music app.

  • What are Official Artist Channels, and how can I apply to get one?

    If you’re an artist on YouTube, your Official Artist Channel puts all your content in one place. The channe places  your music catalog on two new shelves, including your music videos, songs, and albums.

    This new layout is being rolled-out gradually. To be eligible for an Official Artist Channel, make sure you already have a YouTube channel that's owned and operated by you as an artist, your manager, or your label, and have at least 3 music videos on YouTube. We'll let you know when your channel has been upgraded to an Official Artist Channel.

  • How can I manage my presence on Google with Official Artist Channels?

    In the Artist Center of Creator Studio, you can update your artist biography, and add photos. Content that you make available here may also be displayed  on YouTube properties such as your channel and YouTube charts, as well as other Google sites, such as Google+ and Google Play. Learn more.

  • Where is my Official Channel Music Note?

    We are starting with the Official Artist Channel branding on desktop and will be expanding to other platforms in the future.

  • How do I get added to Music Insights?

    To be added to Insights & Charts, you can “Report A Data Issue” in the upper right hand corner of the Music Insights home page. Please be sure to include a link to your channel when you request to be added, and click the “Send” button. If an Artist name isn’t searchable later on, you can send an email to artist-support@youtube.com.

  • I forgot my password or lost access to my channel. How can I get back in?

    If you remember the email associated with your YouTube channel, you can try to recover your account.

    If you’ve lost access to the Google Account associated with your channel, follow these Steps.

    If your channel has been hacked, please go through this flow to the best of your ability, and contact artist-support@youtube.com.

  • How can I protect my music from being stolen?

    If you notice someone else using your music in their videos, you can submit a copyright takedown notice.

  • What do I do if my music gets a Content ID claim or a Copyright takedown?

    If your music gets a Content ID Claim, there’s a couple things you can do, depending on the situation. Learn more here.

    For Copyright takedowns, if you believe this was given in error, you can resolve the copyright strike in three ways: wait for it to expire, get a retraction, or submit a counter notification. More details here.

  • How do I grow my subscriber base?

    There are many ways to grow your subscriber base such as making effective thumbnails and titles, writing smart descriptions, and using cards or end screens to encourage your viewers to take action. Visit our Creator Academy to learn more.

  • How do I measure my success on YouTube?

    Use YouTube Analytics to understand your video reach ex: what is the size of your active audience, how thumbnail impressions turned into views and Watch time etc. Visit our Creator Academy to learn more.

  • What is the Community Tab?

    As a YouTube creator, you're always looking to strengthen your relationship with your audience.

    That's why we've created the Community tab, a fun new way to share your creativity and complement your upload schedule, all while interacting with your audience on YouTube.

    Learn more about Community posts.

  • Your first post

    Just sign in, tap directly on the Community tab in your channel, then take your pick of ways to post.

    Post on a regular schedule to complement your video uploads and involve your subscribers. Each post will show up in your subscribers feeds, so make sure your posts are meaningful. That way your subscribers will be encouraged to click through.

    1. Make sure you have the latest version of the YouTube app.
    2. To cut down on any confusion for your viewers, Community will be disabled until Discussion is turned off.
    3. How to turn off Discussion.
      • Under your channel banner, click settings
      • Turn Show discussion tab off.

    What to post?

    • Go behind the scenes of your channel with exclusive making-of photos.
    • Here are some ideas to keep the conversation going with Community:
    • Tease your next video with a gif of its best moment.
    • Promote your merch, e-store, book tour or even tickets for your next concert.
    • Show your subscribers that you listen by replying and hearting comments.

    5 ways to kickstart your Community tab

    1. Poll to learn what your audience wants to see next: You can quiz your subscribers on what they want to see next and consider refining your content based on their suggestions. Community input may help you decide where to invest your time, producing more types of videos that your community requests.
    2. Grow excitement with GIFs: Consider offering a sneak peek of the best moments from each video with a GIF and get your subscribers fired up to watch.
    3. Bring them backstage: Give your subscribers an exclusive look backstage during your tour or at a shoot by posting pictures or quick videos. You can even ask for their opinion on the creative process. Hint: Try using photos with yourself clearly visible so viewers recognize you.
    4. Offer exclusive content: Try posting pictures or GIFs that your audience can’t find anywhere else. Consider posting fun pics of your day, your adventures, or even your pets. Providing a unique experience for your subscribers on the Community tab is a great way to keep your audience coming back for more.
    5. Recognize your fans: Utilize the Community tab as another place for interacting with your audience. Consider featuring your “super” fans, calling out to them, or answering their top questions. Plus, you can heart comments from viewers, or reply to them with images and GIFs.

    Tips

    • You can use Community posts to cross-promote videos uploaded to other YouTube channels —including collabs, videos from your secondary channel, or videos you just find entertaining!
    • You can thank your most loyal fans or even call out some of their special contributions.
  • How do I go Live on my phone?

    See “scheduling live stream on mobile” here.

  • How do I make money from distributing to YouTube

    To earn money from your videos, you’ll want to follow the 4 steps listed here, including agreeing to the YouTube Partner Program Terms. On January 16, 2018, we announced new eligibility requirements for the YouTube Partner Program. Once a channel reaches 4,000 watch hours in the previous 12 months and 1,000 subscribers it will be reviewed to join the program.

  • YouTube Analytics

    YouTube Analytics offers all kinds of data to help you assess what’s working well. You can find out where viewers discover your content, which videos have the most watch time, and how fans engage with your content. For a deep dive on YouTube Analytics, take this course.


    When you monetize your channel, you would want to look at the various Revenue reports to address questions such as:

    • How much money does my YouTube channel generate?
    • What are the main sources of revenue (ads, YouTube Red, etc.)?
    • Which regions contribute the most to my earnings?
    • How does my revenue change across different timeframes?

    Based on the answers, you may adjust your creative or uploading choices. For example, if you notice a lot of fans for your music in another country, you can translate video titles and descriptions to make your videos more accessible.

    Or let’s say you uncover high click-through rates for end screens on mobile devices. If your goal is to increase sales of merch or albums, you can apply what you’ve learned by adding mobile-optimized end screens to your new music videos.

    Note: If your channel rolls up under a music label, distributor, or another content owner, access to revenue data in YouTube Analytics may or may not be available.

  • YouTube Music Charts and Insights

    With Music Charts, you can check out a weekly ranking of the top music on YouTube. You can see the top 100 videos (ranked by view count) or a breakdown by viral videos (scored using a number of popularity factors), tracks, or Artists.

    For instance, Artists and labels can use this data to indicate popularity of specific songs or genres on YouTube when trying to acquire radio airplay or negotiate brand deals. Or they can build buzz by posting on social media about their YouTube Music Charts ranking.

    With Music Insights, you can see the locations where an Artist is most popular. This data may be valuable to route tours to cities with large fanbases, or to target marketing campaigns by region.

    Note: Music Charts and Insights include Artists for which we’ve received industry-standard metadata, typically supplied by a label or distributor. Music Insights contains data since September 1, 2014. YouTube is constantly adding new Artists and locations to the database.